Medical Publishing Solutions in English

Create medical publications with ease

You continue to write guidelines, SOPs and documentation with Word and DOCX.
Our solution takes care of the rest.

Increase your productivity with simple author workflows

Our solution automatically converts Word documents to the industry standard XML and back, facilitating a quicker and easier author workflow. Authors are free to focus on the creation of content.

Single-source publication across all information channels

Publish your content on the web, as a PDF, on paper, in an app or in a medical information system. XML as a standard format makes it possible

previous arrow
next arrow
PlayPause
Slider

Medical content creation

Our solutions are designed for authors of medical publications such as guidelines, SOPs or documentation. Simple workflows facilitate the timely input and revision of medical content.

Your advantages

As an author, you continue to work in Word. Your content is made available in all standard output formats (HTML, PDF, EPUB, etc.) and across all standard output channels (web, print, apps, third-party) using professional conversion tools and services.

Our publishing solutions

We realise professional publishing solutions based on the industry standard XML - without requiring authors to grapple with the associated complexity. Manuscripts are authored in Word and converted transparently to XML and back.

We speak your language

We're not medical experts - but we are well versed in medical processes, terminology and all areas of medical informatics. Thanks to our close links to experts and consultants, we can immerse ourselves in new issues and requirements at speed.

XML publishing
Slider

Use of XML

XML is the technology standard for the publishing sector. We draw on a wide-ranging inventory of proven tools and techniques, reducing costs while ensuring reliable solutions.

Authoring with DOCX ↔ XML

Authors continue to write content in DOCX. Our platform performs lossless conversion from DOCX to XML and back again, leaving authors free to focus fully on their work.

One source,
all output formats

We use the canonical XML representation of a document (the "single source") to generate all desired formats: multi-channel distribution that delivers without compromises.

Use cases
Slider

Standard Operating Procedures (SOP)

SOP are binding, step-by-step instructions for routine processes. Among other things, they pertain to the review and documentation of results - particularly in the case of critical processes with potential impacts on the environment, health and safety.

For these highly-standardised documents with a fixed document structure, an XML-based approach is the optimal solution.

Specialist applications/apps

The provision of information on mobile devices like tablets and smartphones is now a standard requirement. Content is provided via browsers and apps or integrated into third-party systems. We develop custom apps for iOS (Apple) and Android, oversee the release management process and make the apps available on the Apple and Google app stores.

Guidelines

The drafting of medical guidelines is a complex process that begins with the creation and maintenance of content and concludes with its conversion and provision to users.

For standardised publishing processes with a unified document structure, XML and automation can be deployed effectively to accelerate the process and handle a large volume of documents in a short space of time.

Documentation

Medical documentation should be as straightforward as possible: it is often required to be produced by medics alongside their clinical work. Non-medic users must also be able to find it in a quick and secure fashion.

For every form of documentation process, we'll develop a solution that's tailored to your organisation and content.

Slider

Our services

Analysis and consulting

A successful project requires a shared understanding of requirements and problems to be overcome. Before we start developing, we conduct discussions and workshops to analyse all aspects of the project with you.

Our advice is manufacturer-independent: we choose the technologies that are best-suited for realising our customers' aims and represent the best cost-benefit ratio.

We guarantee the success of your IT project by combining medical expertise with 25 years of medical publishing experience.

Realisation and implementation

We manage our software projects in an agile fashion. Customers are incorporated into the development process from the outset. Their ongoing feedback enables us to reconcile their expectations with the implementation process and identify erroneous developments early.

We typically develop in a series of two-week "sprints". Pre-defined functionalities are implemented in each sprint and reviewed with the customer once it is complete.

We adhere to industry best practices in the development and documentation of our software. Special requirements arising from medical regulations are complied with fully as a matter of course.

Deployment and maintenance

The deployment and maintenance of our medical publishing solutions is arranged in accordance with customers' needs. Depending on preference and regulatory requirements, the software can be deployed at the customer's place of business (on-premise), on dedicated servers overseen by us, or in the cloud.

Adaptation and extension

Software and software projects are living things. Users request new features; new legal requirements necessitate changes. We oversee the entire life cycle of our publishing solutions and are practised at realising changes quickly and at short notice.

Frequently asked questions

We don’t produce an off-the-shelf product. Our customers in the medical sector tend to have highly individual requirements. Because of this, we develop custom solutions that are precisely tailored to their needs. 

Of course, we don’t start from zero each time. Instead, we make use of adaptable components that have proven their usefulness in previous projects.

This question can only be answered once key requirements of your project have been clarified. Consulting and analysis requirements will be taken into account alongside implementation costs.

Off-the-shelf products rarely fulfil the stringent requirements of the medical sector. In many cases, they are too complex for users to operate with ease. They also frequently do not fulfil customers‘ individual requirements and must be adapted and extended by the manufacturer prior to use.
 
Our solutions are always tailored to the specific requirements and needs of the customer. Essential factors for success include ease of use and traceable processes. As we develop, we focus on the eventual users of the system: content creators who are short on time in their day-to-day lives. Efficiency and simplicity are the guiding principles according to which our publishing solutions are designed.

Our software and solutions are usually not subject to the regulations of the Medizinproduktegesetz (MPG) [German Medical Devices Act]. The MPG comes into play in cases where personal medical data is processed. With publishing solutions, this is normally not the case. However, we may sometimes participate as a subcontractor in larger projects involving such data processing. We will only do so if the general contractor can demonstrate appropriate certification in accordance with the law. The regulatory and administrative workload in software projects under the MPG tends to be extremely significant and complex.

We offer a complete range of services pertaining to the development and deployment of medical publishing solutions: from consulting through to programming, hosting and integration in third-party systems.

Our reference project

The guidelines portal for the German Society for Hematology and Medical Oncology (DGHO)

Further questions?

 Get in touch!
We’re always happy to answer questions about our publishing solutions.

Einfache Erstellung medizinischer Publikationen

Schreiben Sie Leitlinien, SOPs und Dokumentationen wie gewohnt mit Word und DOCX.

Unsere Lösung kümmert sich um den Rest.

Steigern Sie Ihre Produktivität durch einfache Autoren-Workflows

Unsere Lösung konvertiert Ihre Word-Dokumente automatisch in den Industriestandard XML und zurück. So entsteht ein bequemer Autoren-Workflow. Sie können sich voll und ganz auf Ihrere Inhalte konzentrieren.

Single-Source Publikation in allen Informationskanälen

Veröffentlichen Sie Ihre Inhalte im Web, als PDF, aut Papier, in einer App oder in medizinischen Informationssystemen. Das Standardformat XML macht es möglich

previous arrow
next arrow
PlayPause
Slider

Erstellung medizinischer Inhalte

Unsere Lösungen wenden sich an Autoren medizinischer Publikationen wie Leitlinien, SOPs oder Dokumentation. Einfache Workflows erleichtern die zeitnahe Erfassung und Überarbeitung von medizinischen Fachinhalten.

Ihre Vorteile

Sie schreiben als Autor wie gewohnt in Word. Ihre Inhalte sind durch professionelle Konvertierungsoptionen in allen gängigen Ausgabeformaten (HTML, PDF, EPUB etc.) und Ausgabekanälen (Web, Print, Apps, Drittverwertung) verfügbar.

Unsere Publishing Lösungen

Wir realisieren professionelle Publishing Lösungen auf Basis des Industriestandards XML ohne die Autoren der Komplexität von XML auszusetzen. Manuskripte werden in Word erfasst und transparent nach XML konvertiert und zurück.

Wir reden ihre Sprache

Wir sind zwar keine medizinischen Experten, aber wir kennen uns mit medizinischen Prozessen und Terminologien sowie den Themen der Medizin-Informatik bestens aus. Durch Vernetzung mit Experten und Berater arbeiten wir uns in neue Themen schnell ein.

XML Publishing
Slider

Verwendung von XML

XML ist der Technologiestandard im Bereich Publishing. Wir können auf ein umfangreiches Inventar von bewährten Tools und Techniken zurückzugreifen. Das senkt Kosten und sorgt für zuverlässige Lösungen.

Authoring mit DOCX ↔ XML

Autoren erfassen ihre Inhalte weiterhin mit DOCX. Unsere Plattform konvertiert verlustfrei von DOCX nach XML und zurück. Die Autoren können sich voll und ganz auf ihre Arbeit konzentrieren.

Eine Quelle, alle Formate

Aus der kanonischen XML-Repräsentation eines Dokumentes ("single-source") erzeugen wir alle gewünschten Formate: Multi-Channel-Distribution ohne Kompromisse..

Anwendungs-
beispiele
Slider

Standard Operating Procedure (SOP)

SOP sind verbindliche Beschreibungen der Abläufe von Vorgängen. Sie umfassen auch die Prüfung der Ergebnisse und deren Dokumentation insbesondere in Bereichen kritischer Vorgänge mit potentiellen Auswirkungen auf Umwelt, Gesundheit und Sicherheit.

Für solche hochstandardisierten Dokumenten mit festen Dokumentstrukturen ist ein XML-basierter Ansatz die richtige Lösung.

Fachapplikationen/Apps

Die Bereitstellung von Informationen auf mobilen Endgeräten wie Tablets oder Smartphones gehört in der heutigen Zeit einfach dazu. Die Inhalte werden dabei über Browser, Apps oder integriert in Drittsystemen bereitgestellt. Wir entwickeln individuelle Apps für iOS (Apple) und Android, kümmern uns um das Releasemanagement und machen die Apps in den App-Stores von Apple und Google verfügbar.

Leitlinien

Die Erstellung medizinischer Leitlinien ist ein komplexer Prozess, der mit der Erstellung und Pflege der Inhalte beginnt und der Konvertierung und Bereitstellung endet.

Gerade bei standardisierten Veröffentlichungsprozessen mit einheitlicher Dokumentenstruktur kann man mit XML und Automatisierung den Prozess beschleunigen und eine große Anzahl von Dokumenten in kurzer Zeit bearbeiten.

Dokumentation

Medizinische Dokumentation sollte so einfach wie möglich sein, da sie von Medizinern meist nebenbei erledigt werden muss. Gleichzeitig muss sie schnell und sicher von anderen Nutzern gefunden werden.

Wir erarbeiten für jede Form von Dokumentationsprozess eine Lösung, die maßgeschneidert zu Ihrer Organisation und Ihren Inhalten passt.

Slider

Unsere Dienstleistungen

Analyse und Beratung

Ein erfolgreiches Projekt erfordert ein gemeinsames Verständnis der Anforderungen und Problemstellungen. In Gesprächen und Workshops analysieren wir vorab mit Ihnen alle Aspekte.

Wir beraten herstellerunabhängig und wählen für unseren Kunden diejenigen Technologien, die für die Realisierung am besten geeignet sind und das beste Kosten-Nutzen-Verhältnis aufweisen.

Wir sichern den Erfolg Ihres IT-Projekts, indem wir Ihr medizinisches Fachwissen mit unserer 25-jährigen Erfahrung im medizinischen Publishing bündeln.

Realisierung und Implementierung

Wir steuern unsere Softwareprojekte agil. Unsere Kunden sind frühzeitig und kontinuierlich in den Entwicklungsprozess eingebunden. Das stetige Feedback unserer Kunden erlaubt es uns, die Erwartungen der Kunden ständig mit der Implementierung abzugleichen und frühzeitig Fehlentwicklungen zu erkennen.

Wir entwickeln üblicherweise in sogenannten Sprints von zwei Wochen Dauer, in denen vorher festgelegte Funktionalitäten umgesetzt werden und am Ende des Sprints mit dem Kunden überprüft werden.

Wir halten uns bei der Entwicklung und Dokumentation unserer Software an die üblichen Best-Practices. Besondere Anforderungen, die sich aus medizinischen Regularien ergeben, erfüllen wir selbstverständlich in vollem Umfang.

Betrieb und Betreuung

Der Betrieb und die Wartung der medizinischen Publishing-Lösung erfolgt nach den Bedürfnissen unserer Kunden. Je nach Wunsch und regulatorischen Anforderungen kann der Betrieb beim Kunden (on-premise), auf dedizierten Servern unter unserer Kontrolle oder in der Cloud betrieben werden.

Anpassung und Erweiterung

Software und Software-Projekte leben. Die Nutzer wünschen sich neue Features. Neue gesetzliche Regelungen machen Änderungen notwendig. Wir betreuen die von uns erstellten Publishinglösungen über den gesamten Lebenszyklus und sind in der Lage, auch kurzfristige Änderungen schnell zu realisieren.

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Wir haben kein fertiges Produkt. Unsere Kunden aus dem medizinischen Sektor haben in der Regel sehr individuelle Anforderungen. Wir realisieren daher Speziallösungen, die genau auf die Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden abgestimmt sind. 

Wir starten natürlich nicht jedes Mal bei Null, sondern setzen anpassbare Komponenten ein, die sich in vergangenen Projekten bewährt haben.

Diese Frage kann nur individuell beantwortet werden, wenn die wichtigsten Anforderungen geklärt sind. Neben den  Implementierungskosten muss auch der Beratungs- und Analysebedarf berücksichtigt werden.

Ein Produkt von der Stange erfüllt selten alle Anforderungen im medizinischen Sektor. In den vielen Fällen ist ihre Bedienung zu komplex. Sie erfüllen auch oft nicht die speziellen Anforderungen und müssen aufwendig von Herstellerseite angepasst und erweitert werden.
 
Unsere Lösung ist immer individuell auf die konkreten Anforderungen und Bedürfnisse angepasst. Schlüsselfaktoren für den Erfolg sind die einfache Bedienung und die Nachvollziehbarkeit der Vorgänge. Der Nutzer des Systems steht immer im Fokus. Das System unterstützt die Ersteller von Inhalten, die im Allgemeinen wenig Zeit haben. Effizienz und Einfachheit sind die Hauptmaximen unserer Publishinglösungen.

Unsere Software und Lösungen unterliegen in der Regel nicht dem Medizinproduktegesetz. Das Medizinproduktegesetz kommt zur Anwendung, wenn es um die Verarbeitung von personenbezogenen, medizinischen Daten geht. Dies ist normalerweise bei medizinischen Publishinglösungen nicht der Fall. Es ist jedoch denkbar, dass wir als Unterauftragnehmer in einem größeren Projekt teilnehmen, wenn der Generalunternehmer eine entsprechende Zertifizierung gemäß Medizinproduktegesetz vorweisen kann. Generell ist der regulatorische und administrative Aufwand in Softwareprojekten gemäß MPG sehr hoch und komplex.

Wir bieten alle Dienstleistungen rund um die Entwicklung und den Betrieb von medizinischen Publishinglösungen: von der Beratung über die Programmierung und das Hosting bis hin zur Integration in Dritt-Systeme.

Unser Referenzprojekt

Das Leitlinienportal für Hämatologie und medizinische Onkologie (DGHO)

Referenzen

Sie haben weitere Fragen?

 Dann kontaktieren Sie uns.
Wir beantworten gerne Ihre Fragen zu unseren Publishinglösungen.